USA

October 14, 2010

I know I’m late to the party, but I want to get a good handle on using the pen tool, for both Photoshop and Illustrator. I was thinking of a cool outline to create with the pen tool, and the United States came to mind. I actually think the cool part of this, when it’s complete, will not be that I created a nice looking US by only using the pen tool, but that I’ll show the evolution of it in 4 steps. That should be pretty easy to accomplish. I think I can just delete control points from the final version to complete the 3 previous versions. The first version should be a trapezoid, and the two intermediate versions should look kind of like the US, but pretty boxy. Here are the two ideas:
USA
USA in four

USA in four doesn’t fit on the screen, so you have to click on the link. Not sure what I’ll fill in the US’s, or if I’ll fill them in at all.

One Response to “USA”

  1. Robin Says:

    Good to have you back submitting things to the blog again. I would just keep dumping ideas on here, and some of them are bound to take off. You could use facebook as a vehicle for shirt ideas and shirt sales as well. All the kids are using it now.


Leave a Reply

